h1

Lost astronomy notebook

September 2, 2012

This is a crazy longshot, but: I lost my astronomy notebook at Palomar Observatory today. It’s a black 8×5 hardbound notebook, grid-ruled, has an elastic band to hold it shut, and is filled with observing notes up front and hand-drawn maps in back. I left it on top of my car when I left this afternoon (Sunday, Sept. 2). It might have fallen off the car in the parking lot, or half a mile down the road, so this is probably an exercise in futility. Nevertheless, if anyone finds it, I would be happy to reimburse you for your time, trouble, and the postage to return it.

Next up: a post about the actual visit to the observatory.

Leave a Reply

