h1

Just another perfect evening

June 24, 2010

I prefer to do sidewalk astronomy when the moon is waxing, so it’s well up in the early evening, and not too close to full moon, so that there are still some nice shadows along the terminator. Last night was about the last “good” night for it, in my book, so I took my cheap scope downtown for an hour, and showed 53 people the moon and Saturn. Two of my visitors were a father and son who, it turns out, had stopped by the very first time I did sidewalk astronomy, back in March of 2009. In fact, they’d just been talking about that night as they were strolling down to the fountains, and hey, there I was again.

Good times.

One comment

  1. Have you ever counted how many photos of the moon you have on this blog? 🙂



Leave a Reply

